Skip to main content
Department of Justice
About the Department
About the Department Header
Print page

Department Structure

Dr Adam Tomison

Executive Officer
Margaret Riddell

A/Executive Assistant
Lauren Minchin

Manager Advisory Services
Mark Hainsworth

Management Assurance
A/Manager: Norma Dsouza

Policy & Aboriginal Services
Director: Bob Taddeo
Develops policy and legislation for the Government and information for Departmental business areas. Aboriginal mediation. Aboriginal justice.

Commissioner for Victims of Crime
Commissioner: Jennifer Hoffman
Provides strategic advice on issues surrounding victims of crime in Western Australia

Court and Tribunal Services
A/Executive Director: Joanne Stampalia
Courts, tribunals and boards, victim support, court security, fines enforcement, justices of the peace.

Parliamentary Counsel’s Office
Parliamentary Counsel: Geoff Lawn
Legislative drafting services to Government.

Office of the Public Advocate
Public Advocate: Pauline Bagdonavicius 
Advocacy, guardianship and community education services on behalf of people with decision-making disabilities.

Public Trustee
Public Trustee: Brian Roche
Trustee services to WA community.

Registry of Births, Deaths & Marriages
Registrar: Brett Burns
Creates and stores birth, death and marriage records; conducts civil marriages.

State Solicitor’s Office
A/State Solicitor: Nicholas Egan
Legal Services to Government.

Corporate Services
A/Executive Director: Duska Separovic
Asset and contract management, business services, financial management, human resources, information services.


Last updated: 2-Jun-2017

[ back to top ]

Home | Feedback | Privacy | Copyright and Disclaimer  | HR Kiosk
Department of Justice |  Births, Deaths and Marriages | Court and Tribunal Services | Public Advocate | Public Trustee
All contents copyright Government of Western Australia. All rights reserved.